PROGRAM
view more
May
Wednesday, 6 May 2015 ‘N EEU VAN EYBERS met OLGA LEONARD, BABETTE VILJOEN EN TRUDIE PRINSLOO, regie- LIZE BEEKMAN R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Thursday, 7 May 2015 GERALD CLARK with Schalk Joubert, Barry v Zyl (drums) & guests R 120 20:30 - 22:30
Friday, 8 May 2015 NAVI REDD R 140 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 9 May 2015 NAVI REDD R 140 20:30 - 22:00
Sunday, 10 May 2015 MOEDERSDAG: NAVI REDD R 140 13:30 - 15:00
Wednesday, 13 May 2015 MARION HOLM in DIE KAAP IS WEER HOLMS: Regie- CHRIS VORSTER R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Thursday, 14 May 2015 MARION HOLM in DIE KAAP IS WEER HOLMS: Regie- CHRIS VORSTER R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Friday, 15 May 2015 THE ALBERT FROST TRIO R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 16 May 2015 SAKKA STONE: VOETPAD... R 100 20:30 - 22:00
Sunday, 17 May 2015 MIDDAGVERTONING: JAKKIE LOUW & KEVIN LEO R 140 13:30 - 15:00
Tuesday, 19 May 2015 VILJOEN RETIEF R 100 20:30 - 22:00
Wednesday, 20 May 2015 PIENKVOET met Chanelle de Jager & Paul du Toit R 120 20:30 - 21:45
Thursday, 21 May 2015 PIENKVOET met Chanelle de Jager en Paul du Toit R 120 20:30 - 21:45
Friday, 22 May 2015 TRIBUTE to CAT STEVENS" Peace train to a Wild World R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 23 May 2015 THOSE WERE THE DAYS! the Vernon Barnard Band R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Tuesday, 26 May 2015 BLUE TUESDAY with Gerry Liberty band, Dave Ferguson, Herman Kleinhans & Jurg Human R 70 20:00 - 23:00
Wednesday, 27 May 2015 HEINZ WINCKLER R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Thursday, 28 May 2015 SNOTKOP R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Friday, 29 May 2015 RUPERT & the THUNDERBIRDS R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 30 May 2015 AMANDA STRYDOM - DIE HELE BOKSEMDAAIS met JANINE NEETHLING op klavier R 140 20:30 - 22:00
Sunday, 31 May 2015 MIDDAGVERTONING: AMANDA STRYDOM - DIE HELE BOKSEMDAAIS met JANINE NEETHLING op klavier R 140 13:30 - 15:00
Wednesday, 3 June 2015 KAREN ZOID R 150 20:30 - 22:00
Thursday, 4 June 2015 KAREN ZOID R 150 20:30 - 22:00
Friday, 5 June 2015 KAREN ZOID R 150 20:30 - 22:00
Wednesday, 10 June 2015 GROOTSEUN met DEON VAN ZYL - Teks en Regie: MARION HOLM R 100 20:30 - 22:00
Thursday, 11 June 2015 ZANNE STAPELBERG & ELNA VAN DER MERWE - "SECRET PLEASURES" R 125 20:30 - 22:00
Friday, 12 June 2015 ZANNE STAPELBERG & ELNA VAN DER MERWE - "SECRET PLEASURES" R 125 20:30 - 22:00
Monday, 15 June 2015 WATERSHED unplugged! R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Tuesday, 16 June 2015 WATERSHED unplugged! R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Wednesday, 17 June 2015 LOKI ROTHMANN: CD launch: The Way Back... R 110 20:30 - 22:00
Thursday, 18 June 2015 JAK DE PRIESTER in EK REIS NA GISTER met ALTUS MULLER op klavier R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Friday, 19 June 2015 PIET BOTHA & THE LYZARD KYNGS R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 20 June 2015 K RAY & the BIRD & HATCHETMAN R 80 20:30 - 22:00
Sunday, 21 June 2015 VADERSDAG! met Wicus vd Merwe! R 120 13:30 - 15:00
Monday, 22 June 2015 MANIE JACKSON & CLIVE BRUCE R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Tuesday, 23 June 2015 MANIE JACKSON & CLIVE BRUCE R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Wednesday, 24 June 2015 KAHN live unplugged R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Thursday, 25 June 2015 KAHN live unplugged R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Friday, 26 June 2015 KAHN live unplugged R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 27 June 2015 BOTTOMLESS COFFEE BAND R 100 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 27 June 2015 KINDERTEATER: KINKEL EN KONKEL met Elizna Vermeulen en Annemarie Hattingh R 50 13:30 - 15:00
Sunday, 28 June 2015 MIDDAGVERTONING: MEL BOTES in DARK SIDE OF THE MOON - Pink Floyd Tribute R 200 13:30 - 15:00
Tuesday, 30 June 2015 BLUE TUESDAY with The Bootleggers Blues Band & the Aidan Martin Duo R 70 20:00 - 22:30
Thursday, 2 July 2015 ARNO CARSTENS LIVE R 160 20:30 - 22:00
Friday, 3 July 2015 KINDERTEATER: LOLLOS 7 - LAAT JOU BENE BEWE! R 70 13:30 - 15:00
Friday, 3 July 2015 DESMOND WELLS BAND R 100 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 11 July 2015 GERAL CLARK & LUNA PAIGE: THE LOVEMORE CONCERT R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 18 July 2015 KINDERTEATER: Spektrum Spelers bied aan ROOIKAPPIE! R 60 13:30 - 15:00
Saturday, 18 July 2015 MARK HAZE BAND R 100 20:30 - 22:00
Friday, 24 July 2015 THE BLUES BROERS R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 25 July 2015 CORLEA BOTHA R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Sunday, 26 July 2015 CORLEA BOTHA: (middagvertoning) R 120 13:30 - 15:00
Tuesday, 28 July 2015 MATHYS ROETS & ANNA DAVEL IN KONSERT met JACONELL MOUTON op klavier R 150 20:30 - 22:00
Wednesday, 29 July 2015 MATHYS ROETS & ANNA DAVEL IN KONSERT met JACONELL MOUTON op klavier R 150 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 1 August 2015 KALEIDOSKOOP R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Sunday, 2 August 2015 ELVIS BLUE ( lunch show) R 170 13:30 - 15:00
Saturday, 8 August 2015 ADAM R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Sunday, 9 August 2015 ADAM (middagvertoning) R 120 13:30 - 15:00
Wednesday, 12 August 2015 NIK RABINOWITZ live R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Thursday, 13 August 2015 NIK RABINOWITZ live R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Wednesday, 26 August 2015 DANIE NIEHAUS: OP REIS R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Friday, 28 August 2015 JOSHUA NA DIE REEN R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 29 August 2015 JOSHUA NA DIE REEN R 110 20:30 - 22:00
Friday, 4 September 2015 RADIO RAPS: LIFE 102 R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 5 September 2015 RADIO RAPS: LIFE 102 R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Sunday, 6 September 2015 RADIO RAPS: LIFE 102 (middag vertoning) R 120 13:30 - 15:00
Friday, 9 October 2015 MARULABOOM - LEON SCHUSTER TRIBUTE R 120 20:30 - 22:00

WELKOM BY DIE BOER RESTAURANT TEATER
(Hierdie webtuiste sal in beide Afrikaans en Engels bedryf word.)
 

Die Boer is the premier "dinner & live entertainment under one roof" venue in the Western Cape and is situated in the heart of the Durbanville CBD, about 25 mins from the Cape Town city centre, Stellenbosch and Paarl.  With 6 shows a week, we cater for just about every taste under the African sun.

Established in 2005, die Boer has become a landmark in the entertainment industry and a "must visit" item on the program of visitors country wide. Seating 120 people, all with an unobstructed view of the stage, we offer our guests an intimate, upmarket, yet very affordable dinner-theatre experience. With this new interactive website, you can see our program for months ahead, learn more about the amazing artists that perform here, choose a table, book and pay for your tickets online.  Of course, bookings can also still be made in the "normal" way by phoning us at 021-9791911.

The magic of an evening at die Boer can only be experienced live, so book a table, come enjoy some top-class cuisine and  watch the créme de la créme of South Africa's artists perform in a superb acoustic environment.



Die Boer is 'n restaurant wat glo in kwaliteit eerder as kwantiteit. Daar is dus slegs 12 hoofgeregte op ons spyskaart, maar ons kan elke gereg aanbeveel.

Aangesien baie gaste gelyktydig opdaag vir aandete, is dit raadsaam om so vroeg as moontlik te kom vir 'n rustige en aangename aandete ervaring. Vertonings begin om 20:30, maar ons deure is reeds oop vanaf 18:30 vir aandete.

Die Boer het 'n uiters gesellige atmosfeer en ons moedig mense aan om hulleself te geniet, maar terselfdertyd respekteer ons die kunstenaars en hul vertonings. Daarom versoek ons dat gaste, wanneer vertonings begin, die nodige teateretiket sal eerbiedig en nie ander mense se ervaring bederf nie.

Although we occasionally will serve food and drinks DURING a show, this is normally NOT the case, which means no orders for food BEFORE the show, will be accepted after 19:15. If you arrive late, you are of course welcome to order drinks, and have your food in the break, or AFTER the show.


Die Boer is proud to work with the excellent Winemakers below to provide our guests with a quality and unforgettable experience in our theatre-restaurant. We appreciate their valuable support with the task of providing a sustainable home to the performing arts in South Africa.
 Forgot Password