PROGRAM
view more
Die Boer Full Program - besprekings: 021 979 1911 / 082 574 1651
Wednesday, 29 June 2016 PRIVATE FUNCTION - SOLD OUT - pls call for waiting list R 0 -
Thursday, 30 June 2016 GIAN GROEN BAND R 110 20:30 - 22:30
Friday, 1 July 2016 PIET BOTHA & the LYZRD KYNGS R 100 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 2 July 2016 TRIBUTE TO ELTON JOHN with the Rainer Jadischke band R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Wednesday, 6 July 2016 SNOTKOP - SOLD OUT - pls call for waiting list R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Thursday, 7 July 2016 SNOTKOP - SOLD OUT - pls call for waiting list R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Friday, 8 July 2016 JAK DE PRIESTER & ALTUS MULLER (klavier) in KONSERT! R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 9 July 2016 JAK DE PRIESTER & ALTUS MULLER (klavier) in KONSERT! R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Sunday, 10 July 2016 ELVIS BLUE (middag) - SOLD OUT - pls call for waiting list R 170 13:30 - 15:00
Sunday, 10 July 2016 ELVIS BLUE (aand) - SOLD OUT - pls call for waiting list R 170 20:30 - 22:00
Monday, 11 July 2016 ELVIS BLUE (aand) - SOLD OUT - pls call for waiting list R 170 20:30 - 22:00
Tuesday, 12 July 2016 TWEE! R 100 20:30 - 22:00
Wednesday, 13 July 2016 NIK RABINOWITZ in LIVE & CONFUSED..? R 130 20:30 - 21:45
Thursday, 14 July 2016 NIK RABINOWITZ in LIVE & CONFUSED..? R 130 20:30 - 21:45
Friday, 15 July 2016 ARNO CARSTENS with David Watkyns & Gus Warden R 160 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 16 July 2016 the TOMMY DELL BAND R 100 20:30 - 22:00
Tuesday, 19 July 2016 DAN PATLANSKY (SOLO - ACCOUSTIC) R 150 20:30 - 22:00
Wednesday, 20 July 2016 K RAY & the BIRD R 80 20:30 - 22:00
Thursday, 21 July 2016 ANDRIëTTE NORMAN AKOESTIES met SVEN BLUMER op kitaar R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Friday, 22 July 2016 WICUS VD MERME R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 23 July 2016 DAVE FERGUSON R 100 20:30 - 22:00
Tuesday, 26 July 2016 BLUE TUESDAY with AKKEDIS & JAKE GUNN BAND R 80 20:00 - 22:30
Wednesday, 27 July 2016 MATHYS ROETS R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Thursday, 28 July 2016 MATHYS ROETS R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Friday, 29 July 2016 MARK HAZE BAND R 100 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 30 July 2016 KALEIDOSKOOP R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Tuesday, 2 August 2016 Die Wyn, die Vrou, die Lied met Johan Rademan, Christo Snyman & Beyers Truter R 150 20:30 - 22:00
Wednesday, 3 August 2016 ANNA DAVEL in JAZZ UP met JACONELL MOUTON (klavier) & LOU-ANN STONE (saksofoon) R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Thursday, 4 August 2016 DEMI LEE MOORE: Jy maak my beter R 100 20:30 - 22:00
Friday, 5 August 2016 LEON EN ROCCO & ANDER INSTRUMENTE met Leon van Nierop en Rocco de Villiers R 160 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 6 August 2016 LEON EN ROCCO & ANDER INSTRUMENTE met Leon van Nierop en Rocco de Villiers R 160 20:30 - 22:00
Friday, 12 August 2016 KOOS KOMBUIS R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 13 August 2016 TRIBUTE TO DIRE STRAITS; THE MEL BOTES band R 200 20:30 - 10:30
Sunday, 14 August 2016 TRIBUTE TO DIRE STRAITS; THE MEL BOTES band [MIDDAGVERTONING] R 200 13:30 - 15:30
Tuesday, 16 August 2016 PIETER DIRK UYS: Adapt or Fly R 140 20:30 - 22:00
Wednesday, 17 August 2016 PIETER DIRK UYS: Adapt or Fly R 140 20:30 - 22:00
Thursday, 18 August 2016 DIE HEUWELS FANTASTIES R 200 20:30 - 22:00
Friday, 19 August 2016 DIE HEUWELS FANTASTIES R 200 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 20 August 2016 THE CAT & DOG SHOW! R 150 20:30 - 22:00
Tuesday, 23 August 2016 MANIE JACKSON R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Wednesday, 24 August 2016 MANIE JACKSON R 130 20:30 - 22:00
Thursday, 25 August 2016 LEAH R 100 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 27 August 2016 OLDIES BUT GOLDIES with JAMES MARAIS & MONIQUE CASSELS R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Sunday, 28 August 2016 LIEFLINGE met Rudi Claase en Charne Hugo (MIDDAGVERTONING) R 120 13:30 - 15:30
Tuesday, 30 August 2016 BLUE TUESDAY: SPONTANEOUS COMBUSTION BLUES with Wayne Pauli, Rupert Mellor, Harim Koopman, Rob Stemmett, Steph Nortje & R 80 20:00 - 23:00
Wednesday, 31 August 2016 DANIE NIEHAUS R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Thursday, 1 September 2016 SCHALK BEZUIDENHOUT (Geen kinders onder 12j) R 100 20:30 - 21:30
Saturday, 10 September 2016 MALLIES en die SAKEMANNE R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Thursday, 15 September 2016 TOTIUS: DIE RUS IS ELDERS met BABETTE VILJOEN (trekklavier en sang), OLGA LEONARD (klavier), IZELLE CLAASSEN(viool) R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 17 September 2016 FRANCOIS VAN COKE AKOESTIES met Jedd Kossew en Richard Onraet R 150 20:30 - 22:00
Thursday, 22 September 2016 #dowwedolla (Geen kinders onder 12j) R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Friday, 23 September 2016 #dowwedolla (Geen kinders onder 12j) R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Wednesday, 28 September 2016 REFENTSE R 100 20:30 - 22:00
Thursday, 29 September 2016 REFENTSE R 100 20:30 - 22:00
Friday, 30 September 2016 SPOEGWOLF R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Sunday, 2 October 2016 LIEFLINGE met Rudi Claase & Charne Hugo (MIDDAGVERTONING) R 120 13:30 - 15:00
Thursday, 6 October 2016 TWEE R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Wednesday, 12 October 2016 ANDRIES VERMEULEN R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Friday, 14 October 2016 THE BLUES BROERS - Simon Orange, Basson Laubsher, Rob Nagel, Jorik Pienaar R 150 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 15 October 2016 RENÉ VD BERG: R 100 20:30 - 22:00
Thursday, 10 November 2016 JOSHUA NA DIE REëN R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Friday, 11 November 2016 JOSHUA NA DIE REëN R 120 20:30 - 22:00
Saturday, 12 November 2016 JOSHUA NA DIE REëN R 120 20:30 - 22:00

Die Boer is proud to work with the excellent Winemakers below to provide our guests with a quality and unforgettable experience in our theatre-restaurant. We appreciate their valuable support with the task of providing a sustainable home to the performing arts in South Africa.
WELKOM BY DIE BOER RESTAURANT TEATER
(Hierdie webtuiste sal in beide Afrikaans en Engels bedryf word.)
 

Die Boer is the premier "dinner & live entertainment under one roof" venue in the Western Cape and is situated in the heart of the Durbanville CBD, about 25 mins from the Cape Town city centre, Stellenbosch and Paarl.  With 6 shows a week, we cater for just about every taste under the African sun.

Established in 2005, die Boer has become a landmark in the entertainment industry and a "must visit" item on the program of visitors country wide. Seating 120 people, all with an unobstructed view of the stage, we offer our guests an intimate, upmarket, yet very affordable dinner-theatre experience. With this new interactive website, you can see our program for months ahead, learn more about the amazing artists that perform here, choose a table, book and pay for your tickets online.  Of course, bookings can also still be made in the "normal" way by phoning us at 021-9791911.

The magic of an evening at die Boer can only be experienced live, so book a table, come enjoy some top-class cuisine and  watch the créme de la créme of South Africa's artists perform in a superb acoustic environment.



Die Boer is 'n restaurant wat glo in kwaliteit eerder as kwantiteit. Daar is dus slegs 12 hoofgeregte op ons spyskaart, maar ons kan elke gereg aanbeveel.

Aangesien baie gaste gelyktydig opdaag vir aandete, is dit raadsaam om so vroeg as moontlik te kom vir 'n rustige en aangename aandete ervaring. Vertonings begin om 20:30, maar ons deure is reeds oop vanaf 18:30 vir aandete.

Die Boer het 'n uiters gesellige atmosfeer en ons moedig mense aan om hulleself te geniet, maar terselfdertyd respekteer ons die kunstenaars en hul vertonings. Daarom versoek ons dat gaste, wanneer vertonings begin, die nodige teateretiket sal eerbiedig en nie ander mense se ervaring bederf nie.

Although we occasionally will serve food and drinks DURING a show, this is normally NOT the case, which means no orders for food BEFORE the show, will be accepted after 19:15. If you arrive late, you are of course welcome to order drinks, and have your food in the break, or AFTER the show.


 Forgot Password